Andhra Pradesh


Andhra Pradesh is one of the 28 states of India, situated in the south-eastern part of the country. It is the eight-largest state in India, covering an area of 162,975 km². As per the 2011 census, it is the tenth-most populous state, with 49,386,799 inhabitants.

  • Governor: Biswabhusan Harichandan
  • Chief minister: Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy
  • Literacy rate: 67.41% (2011)
  • Population: 4.97 crores (2011)
  • Capitals: Amaravati, Hyderabad