Adi Shankaracharya established his first of four “mathas” at ?

  1. Tumkur
  2. Ganesh temple
  3. Belgaum
  4. Sringeri

Answer :


Sringeri is a hill town and Taluk headquarters located in Chikkamagaluru district in the Indian state of Karnataka.

It is the site of the first maṭha established by Adi Shankara. Sringeri is also known as Sri Kshetra Shringeri.

Adi Shankara was a prominent hindu theologian and exponent of the Advaita Vedanta philosophy, in the 8th century CE.

Sri Sringeri Mutt also popularly known as Dakṣināmnāya Śrī Śāradā Pītham. It is situated at the bank of river Tunga.

Must Read Questions

Popular Questions